While doing file operations within Athera (from a Toolbox session), it doesn't seem to sync back to the google bucket properly.
The files in the storage bucket do not match up with what is in Athera.
This can happen if a folder is renamed while sync operations from Athera are active.
The workaround for this issue would be to reset the connection of the storage bucket.
Note: There is a risk of Data loss when removing your storage bucket, please double check that all files are available within the storage bucket before removing. Any changes made via Athera may be lost.